Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Horus Heresy (2010)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Drop Pods fail, activation? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alexander Danev
Bulgaria
Dimitrovgrad/Plovdiv
Haskovo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If all my units were killed by lasers, i suppose that still must activate the area, right? cry
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guido Gloor
Switzerland
Ostermundigen
Bern
flag msg tools
The statement below is false.
badge
The statement above is correct.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Aye, but it sucks
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Danev
Bulgaria
Dimitrovgrad/Plovdiv
Haskovo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you! And one more If the area is previously activated, can i use Pods or Port Landing?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Plourde
Canada
Windsor
Quebec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, but I think you cannot drop/land units from an activated region of the vengefull spirit.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Danev
Bulgaria
Dimitrovgrad/Plovdiv
Haskovo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Aha, it makes sense - just like the move order... Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralph
msg tools
So, if I understood this correctly, I can for example use two drop pods (when I have enough initative of course) in a same area?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kai Mölleken
Germany
45147 Essen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, that's absolutely fine. Your enemy want appreciate it too much but as far as rules are concerned there's nothing wrong with it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.