Dist of Columbia
In the 1800 scenario, there are two french units in Genoa (I cannot remember the names of the two units) which may not be refitted during the campaign.
1.) Now, if they where destroyed, would I then be allowed to buy them as reinforcements at full strength?
2.) Would I then, if I had bought them as reinforcements, be allowed to refit them, when they have taken damage?
I came here looking for the answer to just this question. I played it that if I lost either of those units I wasn't going to let myself buy them later. I didn't lose either one, as it turned out, but I did lose Genoa for half a turn. I still want to know the official ruling. Anyone?