Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Lifeboat» Forums » Rules

Subject: Madame Wong question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
kotya kotya
msg tools
Hello Jeff,
Thank you very much for this great game! We spent many evenings playing Lifeboat and had a lot of fun.

The question is:
If more than one player uses water, may madame Wong take all the benefits (to quench thirst more than one time if she has it)? Or she may drink only one time this way?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Siadek
United States
Hawthorne
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Madame Wong gets the benefit from each water that is drunk.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
ourhero wrote:
Madame Wong gets the benefit from each water that is drunk.

but in this tread you say
Quote:
All thirsts are simultaneous. In the "Liquid Courage" expansion, Madame Wong drinks last. Otherwise characters drink simultaneously.


How Madame Wong can gets the benefit from each water, if all characters drink simultaneously and Wong drinks last?

I think she can gets the benefit only from one water...modest
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
kotya kotya
msg tools
That's why she drinks last, to see how many waters have been drunk. I don't understand how this fact contradicts with Jeff's answer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.