Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Age of Empires III: The Age of Discovery» Forums » Rules

Subject: Captains question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
William Snider
United States
Midlothian
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The captain counts as two in the discovery box. Correct? Does this mean they count as two for fighting the Indians? Or does this mean that you get an extra colonist left in the region after you successfuly take it over? (instead of the normal ONE colonist you get TWO). For some reason we were playing both last night and now I'm not too sure. Thanks, Billy.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aggelis Sarbanis
Greece
Korydallos
Attiki
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe they count as two only for fighting the natives. The rulebook says nothing about gaining an exta colonist.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carlos Lamas
United States
Minneapolis
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is correct. They only count for determining whether the exploration was successful or not.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Snider
United States
Midlothian
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thankyou.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.