Subject: Happy MLK Jr. Day rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lynette
United States
Richland
Washington
flag msg tools
Yep, I am a girl Scientist. Come for the breasts; Stay for the brains!
badge
For as long as I shall live I will testify to love; I'll be a witness in the silences when words are not enough.
mbmbmbmbmb
shake

I am disappointed that you chose to post about people dishonoring his Memory today.

Even if you want to be RSP controversial there are ways to actually honor one of the greatest men in American history while stirring the pot.

Here are just a few my favorite MLK excerpts that also can stir up discussion. I have added bold to some of my favorite parts of the longer excepts.

From Speech - Where do we go from here 1967

Now a lot of us are preachers, and all of us have our moral convictions and concerns, and so often have problems with power. There is nothing wrong with power if power is used correctly. You see, what happened is that some of our philosophers got off base. And one of the great problems of history is that the concepts of love and power have usually been contrasted as opposites - polar opposites - so that love is identified with a resignation of power, and power with a denial of love.