Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Risk Legacy» Forums » Rules

Subject: question about rules risk legacy rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
cooze avenger
msg tools
question 1: If A attacks B, and A has 10 units and attacks B with 5 units.(let's say A doesn't lose anny units)does this mean B gets occupied with 5 units or with 3(sinds there's only 3 dice) and needs to maneuver the other 2?

question 2: Is there a maximum of pases u can do while maneuvering?
(ex..max 7 moves: 5 units move to an adjacent territory witch means 5 moves so only 2 of those units can move to the next adjacent territory)
I seem to remember in the original risk versions there was a max of 7 moves per maneuver.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Ferejohn
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
badge
Pitying fools as hard as I can...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This should be posted in the Risk: Legacy forums. That said:

1. A has to move *at least* 3 units into the territory he attacked, but may move as many as he likes as long as he leaves at least one behind in the territory he came from - this does not count as a maneuver.

2. No. You can move *any number* of units from *any one* territory to *any one* other connected territory. There is no limit on the number of units or how far they go, but you only get one move period.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Barbuto
United States
Poughkeepsie
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1) Just to clarify, you can never attack with five units, only one to three units. If you take over a territory you have to move at least as many units with which you've attacked into the territory.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
cooze avenger
msg tools
Ok thx for the info.but now it seems that u both have a different idea of the max number of attackers :-)

ps another question...is it right to presume that when u start the firts of 15 gamesand u expand into unoccupied territories that u can own an entire continent on your first move?if there is no other HQ in that continent.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew M
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
admin
8/8 FREE, PROTECTED
badge
513ers Assemble!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They've said the same thing in different ways. There is no practical difference between their responses.

Max attackers is 3, however when you win you may move in with any number of units with a minimum of the number you last attacked with.

-MMM
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
cooze avenger
msg tools
U're right.thx sometimes its difficult to read between the lines in an other language :-)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Gardiner
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
It is common for people to think of the whole series of dice rolls to attack as "one attack". In fact, each of the rolls is one attack and in one attack you can only have three attackers (three dice).

The total force supporting the series of attacks can be any number to start with, as long as you do not roll more dice in the first (or last) attack than the number of units that are free to move into the defending territory.

Once your series of attacks finally knocks out the last defender, you must move at least a one unit for each die you rolled in the last attack. You can move more (and probably should) as long as you leave at least one unit behind.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim McMahon
United States
West Springfield
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Lookee what he can do! He wants a job!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
cooze wrote:
U're right.thx sometimes its difficult to read between the lines in an other language :-)
Sometimes it is also difficult to read when people use U instead of You.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.