Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Escape from the Aliens in Outer Space» Forums » Rules

Subject: Escape hatches and movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kumo KNS
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi.

After playing some games in the Ascesa map, where the four exit hexes are in a row, we got the following questions:

- "Closed door": When a human draw a red card and the sector get locked, the player remain in the hex or should move back to the original tile?

In this map the player always can move to another hatch if he is the first one to arrive.

- "Traping aliens": As human can end his movement in an exit hex, is it mandatory to draw a card when you arrive to an exit hex? Or tell you location?

Maybe you got an atack card and want to use it before leave to help your fellows

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ove Ahlman
Sweden
Uppsala
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Its an interesting question. Haven't really though about it what the rules say. But If you're nice you'll let them stand on the exit hatch that one round (so they'll be safe from the aliens one round after such a disaster).

2. Yes, you may only go to an exit hes if it hasn't already been used and you need to tell the others which exit hex you are using.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kumo KNS
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you remain in the exit, you will be safe, but if the door is closed and you are pushed back to your hex, aliens could have a chance to atack. Depending of the map, this clarification could be decisive.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Santa Ragione
Italy
flag msg tools
publisher
mbmbmb
kumoKNS wrote:
If you remain in the exit, you will be safe, but if the door is closed and you are pushed back to your hex, aliens could have a chance to atack. Depending of the map, this clarification could be decisive.


actually no, if the door is locked you are still safe for one turn!

and to answer your other question: it is mandatory to reveal your position AND to draw a card when you reach the exit.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kumo KNS
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
OK. Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
CheerfulWilf House Harkonnen
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Santa Ragione wrote:
actually no, if the door is locked you are still safe for one turn!


This raises a couple of new questions for me regarding the Fermi map.

1. If humans cannot move onto the escape hatch sector after it is used/broken, this really affects the Fermi map, whereby the first human to try hatch 1 or 2 can then move towards hatches 3 and 4 using sector J04 or N04 (respectively), but any other humans have to move through the L05-L06 corridor. Is that correct?

2. The rules state that Aliens cannot end their turn on an escape hatch hex. But since Alien movement can be 1 or 2 sectors, on the Fermi map does that mean Aliens can move from J04 to I06 and N04 to O06, and vice versa?

Had my first play of this game last night, everyone enjoyed it a lot!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.