Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Reds! The Russian Civil War 1918-1921» Forums » Rules

Subject: garrisons unaffected by "d" results? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Konstantin Lubsky
Germany
München
flag msg tools

What happens to garrisons which suffer a "d" result when defending alone? Are they affected at all?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
a,d: Single Attacker or defender Disorder: the largest non-garrison
participating manpower-value unit is disordered. If there
are more than one unit with the same largest manpower, the
affected player may choose which of these units is disordered.

A,D: All attacking or defending units respectively become disordered.
NOTE: If a disorder result causes all defending unit(s) to be
eliminated, eliminate any garrison units in the defender’s hex.

R: Retreat. For the side affected by the previous letter, retreat
all non-garrison units 2 hexes and eliminate garrisons.

NOTE: Garrison units alone in a hex may only be eliminated
by an R result.


The Note is from the 2004 version of the rulebook.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.