Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Quarriors!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Victory die draw+roll+reroll side rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben Crane
United States
Sherman Oaks
CA
flag msg tools
mbmb
I think it is the victory spell die that has a side with the reroll icon and the draw/roll 1 die icon. There is not a slash on the die, indicating that both instant effects can be used.

However, the reroll icon allows you to reroll the die displaying the icon and one other die, while the draw/roll 1 icon allows you to draw 1 die and roll it, but requires that the die showing the icon be moved to the used pile.

So how do these two interact?

Does the draw/roll "using" the die take primacy, meaning that the victory die is moved to the used pile, 1 die is drawn and rolled, and 1 other die is rerolled?

Or does the reroll take primacy, meaning that 1 die is drawn from the bag and rolled, then the victory die and 1 other die (not the one just drawn) are rerolled?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Smeltzer
United Kingdom
Leeds
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Bascaria wrote:
However, the reroll icon allows you to reroll the die displaying the icon and one other die

The reroll icon merely allows you to reroll that one die. The version on the Assistant has a dot, indicating that it's a bit different.

Anyway, you should draw and roll another die and reroll the spell die.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.