Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Afrika (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: A question about averrrun results. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lluís Piñol Masgoret
Spain
flag msg tools
If some armored units attacking a hex which are prohibited to enter (attack an hex of salt marsh from a secundary road hex), being overrun or combat, and those win the combat, destroying the defending units and there r2, r3 or r4, for example. The question is ¿does these armored units could realise the exploitation phase if we consider that, according to general rules 6.2.a "The units must enter (or traverse) the defender's hex if becomes vacant during an overrun", and these units are prohibited to enter in that hex?

Thanks,

Lluís P.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Smith
Australia
Footscray
Victoria
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
They are not allowed to Overrun. See 6.0c Lluís.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Smith
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Yes, it's also not allowed as it has no ZOC into the prohibited space.

2.0b A unit’s ZOC consists of hexes
adjacent to it in which it could move
into during regular movement.

7.0 Combat
Units can conduct combat against
enemy units in their ZOCs
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.