leo zhu
China
Beijing
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
what's the means that "there is no roll for B-dienst, Search & Contact or combat phase,or Transit Event Check"?

I can not roll in B-dienst, Search & Contact or combat phase,or Transit Event Check?

It's the patrol game for U-30.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Willeke
Germany
Bonn
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, in the first turn of this scenario, you do not roll for any of these. War has not broken out yet, and this is the prewar transit to the operational area.
Starting Turn 2, you roll those as normal.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keiron
United Kingdom
Sittingbourne
Kent
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That could certainly be made clearer in the scenario booklet; the way it is written, i.e. a),b) & c), makes them appear as seperate rules that apply for the whole scenario.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.