Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Bullfrog Goldfield» Forums » Rules

Subject: What happens when..... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Graham Lockwood
Australia
Blacktown
NSW
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Here's the scenario that came up in a three player game we had yesterday.

Two mines in the vicinity of a town. One becomes depleted and is closed down at the end of the turn. The other is still operating.

A player 'boom-towns' the town on the next turn.

Is there one mine in the vicinity or two for the purposes of increasing the only operating mines stock price and at what level, 12 or 6?

My guess would be only one mine so therefore it goes up 12 points. Is this assumtion correct?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Russell
United States
Dearborn
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe the boom town bonus only applies to operating mines, so I think your assumption is correct.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
patrick stevens
United States
Los Angeles
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
And we know that God causes all things to work together for good to those who love God, to those who are called according to His purpose.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes that is correct.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.