Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

No Retreat! The Russian Front» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cadre Supply Path rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Zeppelin rules!
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
"In addition to those locations prescribed in Rule 7.9, Eliminated and Surrendered units that are Replaced can also be placed in a hex where there is a friendly Cadre unit that can trace an overland Supply Path (6.1) to a friendly map edge."

Friendly map edge? Is the supply path determined the same as a city? Unlimited hexes? Or does the rule book mean 'to a friendly city'? Like every other army/unit.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven
United States
Spokane
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
"The mystery of life isn't a problem to solve, but a reality to experience"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have always treated the Cadre special reinforcement placement as an unlimited length like a city. So it has to trace unlimited spaces to the edge, in the direction of your side (NW, W, SW for Axis; NE, E, SE for Soviet). It seems to be the closest interpertation.

Of course Carl will have the final say!

EDIT: There is a distinct possibility that rule simply means that the cadre has to be in supply normally (not special supply), to a city which can trace supply to a map edge. Yet based on the way the rule is worded it just does not seem to be the case.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Warren Smith
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
And what become of her new straw hat that should have come to me?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Answered here

(In case you are searching the forums for this answer)
3 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
montreal
Qu├ębec
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
h00sha wrote:
Answered here

(In case you are searching the forums for this answer)


Thanks Warren!!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.