Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Cargo Noir» Forums » Rules

Subject: Running out of cargo tiles rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Nolan
Ireland
Dublin
flag msg tools
mb
Played my first game last night and I have a couple of questions. We ran out of cargo tiles on the last turn. The rules say the used tiles are placed to the side so it seems clear you don't recycle the tiles (and this would make sense since working out how many of a certain type are still available is an important skill).

When the tiles ran out we just didn't refill any ports that were empty. We also couldn't use the 'take a random tile from the bag' action in Macao. Are both these correct?

I had put a ship in to Macao with the intention of taking a random tile but when my turn came around I couldn't since there were none left. Is it allowed to simply retrieve your ship with no action (ie: failing to take a random tile) rather than being forced to make a possibly unattractive swap?

Thanks in advance for any answers.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Davis
United States
New Concord
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Under "The Ports" on page 2:

If the bag runs empty, reshuffle all Cargo tokens discarded in
Phase 2 of prior turns back into the bag.

So goods get shuffled back in when they run out.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Roberts
United Kingdom
Burton On Trent
Staffordshire
flag msg tools
Sysop of "Big Bang Burger Bar" Forum (www.bigbangburgerbar.co.uk)
badge
Organiser of "Raiders of the Game Cupboard" (www.raidersofthegamecupboard.co.uk)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the rules page4:

Quote:
Purchases ALL the Cargo in this Port, if his stack of coins
is the only one (remaining) there. The coins spent to acquire
this Cargo go into the common Pile of Money. The
(now-empty) warehouses in the Port are immediately refilled
with new Cargo tokens drawn from the bag. If the
bag runs empty, reshuffle all Cargo tokens discarded in
Phase 2 of prior turns back into the bag.


If the bag empties re-fill from the discards (emphasis mine).

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Nolan
Ireland
Dublin
flag msg tools
mb

Great, thank you both. I did look for such a rule but didn't find it.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brendan Shaw
United States
Cheektowaga
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Glad I follow this forum! I had totally missed that the discards don't go back into the bag.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.