Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

A Game of Thrones: The Board Game (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Queen of Thorns and support order rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sławek Słoma
Poland
Warszawa
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I have one question about Queen of Thorns card. If you remove a support order using this card, does your opponent lose support attack value for this battle or does it only affects next battles?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Georgios P.
Germany
Berlin
Berlin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
It won't be easy. But it can be done.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think it affects the battle immediately, since you have to recalculate combat strength after revealing house cards. The rulebook makes explicit mention of combat strength being affected by the house cards played.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kalle Klovn
Norway
flag msg tools
Joe Dizzy wrote:
I think it affects the battle immediately, since you have to recalculate combat strength after revealing house cards. The rulebook makes explicit mention of combat strength being affected by the house cards played.


I would also agree on this. Remember that the card specifies that the effect is immediatly, and I would assume otherwise it would say something like "Remove after battle"
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.