Tommy McArdle
United States
Summit
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Hello All

Am playing the scenario 'LITTLE OMAHA'. Does the assault ferry and the Engineers go into hex 35.63 with the 3/504 PIR units or does it go into another hex such as 36.62. It only says to point it to a certain hex.

I think that the Ferry as well as the Engineers all go in the same hex as the 3/504 units.

Posted this on MMP TDC page without even a look from anyone. Is this site still active ?

Thanking all who reply.

Tommy
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Starkweather
United States
New York City
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't know when you asked but last weekend was Winter Offensive and MMP was at a con...apologies for the wait.

Yes, all in the same hex.

Oh, and consim is a far better place to ask a question than here. I'm there all the time and will see it. I just happened to stumble on this so I could answer but in the chaotic world of BGG, it is shear luck if I happen to see a question. Post on consim and you'll almost always get an answer within minutes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeffrey D Myers
United States
Albuquerque
New Mexico
flag msg tools
"Always rely upon a happy mind alone." Geshe Chekhawa.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Well done, Adam! It was only 15 minutes here. Your response time is rivaling Dr. Nick's....
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Starkweather
United States
New York City
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Who do you think taught Dr Nick everything he knows about answering quickly?

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tommy McArdle
United States
Summit
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Hello Adam

Thank you for your very quick response. Is CONSIM a free site ? I am not that familiar with them. Posted on the TDC site 2 or 3 days ago.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeffrey D Myers
United States
Albuquerque
New Mexico
flag msg tools
"Always rely upon a happy mind alone." Geshe Chekhawa.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think that it is free to join, which grants posting priveleges.

To see the TDC information, see:

http://talk.consimworld.com/WebX?13@334.7lP5cOG57yE.63@.ee6f...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Bennett
United States
Rougemont
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Play. Always.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
adamant wrote:

Yes, all in the same hex.


That doesn't seem to mesh with what I've read in the rule book. From 2.18.6:

"The Unit then transfers to the hex that the assault ferry points to...This does not count as an activation for the ferry..."

And on. That paragraph makes it sounds like just the activated units move across, and the engineers and ferry never move.

Then:

"At the end of the turn in which it came into existence, the assault ferry is removed. One engineer Unit remains in the place, and the other is placed in the hex into which any Units were successfully assault ferried..."

Which makes it sound like, after having never moved, if you were successful in transferring units across, you get an engineer on each side, otherwise they both stay in the hex where the ferry was originally made.

What am I missing?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeffrey D Myers
United States
Albuquerque
New Mexico
flag msg tools
"Always rely upon a happy mind alone." Geshe Chekhawa.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think that the original question was about where they all start....
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Bennett
United States
Rougemont
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Play. Always.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
peacmyer wrote:
I think that the original question was about where they all start....


That might be what it is I'm missing!

"Go into" implies movement for me, so that's why I read it that way. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.