Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Empire of the Sun» Forums » Rules

Subject: Jan-Apr 42 J cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tim K
United States
Palatine
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

I have a question about a comment Mark Hermann makes in the following post:

http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/525380/opening-with-a-we...

At the end of the fourth long paragraph (which is the second long paragraph in Mark's "Narrative") he states:

"you are always guaranteed by the rules to get at least one offensive event in the opening hand"

I am unaware of such a rule and unable to find it. Thanks in advance if you will point it out for me.

Tim K.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greig Goodfellow
Canada
Allanburg
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
He is referring to rules for 42 campaign I think,17.25D
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim K
United States
Palatine
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Juno44 wrote:
He is referring to rules for 42 campaign I think,17.25D


Oops, I just realized my latest print copy of the rules is v1.4, not v2.0.

If I understand correctly then... you don't need the special rule in a Dec 41 start campaign game because the historical start is considered slightly to Japan's advantage relative to the Jan-Apr 42 start of a scenario or shortened campaign game.

Tim K.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Herman
United States
New York
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
htjester wrote:
Juno44 wrote:
He is referring to rules for 42 campaign I think,17.25D


Oops, I just realized my latest print copy of the rules is v1.4, not v2.0.

If I understand correctly then... you don't need the special rule in a Dec 41 start campaign game because the historical start is considered slightly to Japan's advantage relative to the Jan-Apr 42 start of a scenario or shortened campaign game.

Tim K.


Correct and please feel free to update your rules for free from my website.

www.e-markherman.com

Mark
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.