Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Tannhäuser» Forums » Rules

Subject: Patmos Amulet et al rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hector Bravado
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
mb
When Heizinger wins a mental duel with a Union character and exercises the option to make him/her attack one of their friendlies, can he command them to throw a grenade? My assumption is no, since the rulebook technically lists grenade throwing as an Action and not an Attack.

Also, can grenades be thrown through spaces containing characters? Does that go for any kind of attack? Can you shoot through a line of four people as long as the fifth person is still on your path?

Still getting the hang of this...thanks for your help!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Miah Terry
United States
Huntington
West Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
First answer is a simple no. Throwing a grenade is not an attack.

You may target anyone sharing your path, characters "in the way" make no difference. A grenade may be thrown "at someone's feet" on thier circle.

Hope that helps.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hector Bravado
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
mb
Much obliged, Miah. Cheers!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.