Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Mage Knight Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: 'powered' effect of certain Action Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Damian Tyree
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Certain Action Cards, such as Will Focus and Concentration, have a powered ability that says "When you play this, play another Action Card with it."

Does this imply that you get the basic effect of the card (Will Focus, Concentration) plus the effect of the other card you play with it? Or is it merely a stepping-stone for boosting the power of the other card?

"When you play this card" suggests to me that you get the card's basic effect.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Linneman
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope, you get the effect of the half of the card you play. You don't get Move 2 when you play Swiftness for Ranged Attack 3, either.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kaiwen Zhang
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
Welcome to Zombo.com!
badge
Art of life
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
it says you get the stronger effect +2/3, so no you don't get the basic effect as well.

that would be overpowered...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.