Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Mage Knight Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ambush and spells rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Simon Skov
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So Ambush reads:
Quote:
Add +1 to your first attack card of any type, or +2 to your first block card of any type. Whichever you played first this turn.


Can it be used with spells, like Burning Shield for example, which provides +4 fire block?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kaiwen Zhang
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
Welcome to Zombo.com!
badge
Art of life
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't see why not? card means any card except wound.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Brokaw
United States
Hillsboro
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
It's not a damn moped!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
johncraven wrote:
I don't see why not? card means any card except wound.

But I think the question is, would the result be (+6 fire block) or (+4 fire block AND +2 block)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Yost
United States
Bothell
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
it adds +2 to the block, so +6 fire block. This is how all of the cards that modify other things work. (concentration, etc.)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Reid
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If an effect adds a bonus to a card, then it simply increases whatever the card does. So it would be +6 fire block.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Skov
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Right, thanks. Was pretty sure that was the case, but just wanted to be certain
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Clarke
Canada
Port Coquitlam
B.C.
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
nom_ wrote:
So Ambush reads:
Quote:
Add +1 to your first attack card of any type, or +2 to your first block card of any type. Whichever you played first this turn.


Can it be used with spells, like Burning Shield for example, which provides +4 fire block?

It adds to your first block card of any type. The rule says it all.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francesco Pessina
Italy
Vimercate
Monza e Brianza
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Another question on Ambush: it's effect may be added to a "generic" card played sideways as block 1 ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francesco Pessina
Italy
Vimercate
Monza e Brianza
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry for the question, find answer in official faq. (yes)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.