Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Tide of Iron» Forums » Rules

Subject: Units block LOS? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paulo Augusto
msg tools
Do units block line of sight (in another hex)? Or can we see and fire over an hex that has enemy or friendly units, into another hex?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
C M
Germany
flag msg tools
Move along, move along...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, they don't block LOS (see rulebook p.23 "Units do not block line of sight").
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ray
Thailand
Bangkok
Bangkok
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also, the question (and many more) has been addressed in the Rules Clarifications Document (RCD). Please see link below:

Rules Clarifications Document (RCD)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paulo Augusto
msg tools
Yep, it is there in bold letters. I read and re-read and re-read it many times, looking for it, but never found it...

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.