Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

For the People» Forums » Rules

Subject: Van Dorn....how much movement does he get...?? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
james zajicek
United States
henderson
Nevada
flag msg tools
Van Dorn begins a turn ..with 1SP ...let's say in Atlanta,GA

He begins as infantry...so has 8 movement spaces max (10 on RR)

If he converts to a cavalry general....does he get the extra 2 moves
immediately ..... ie 10 movement spaces (12 on RR) ?

As such.....can Van Dorn from Atlanta ...with 1SP ....convert to cav
brigade and reach Washington,DC by RR (12 spaces away) ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Gautier

Rhinebeck
New York
msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
"Get on this train, General. When you get off, there will be horses waiting for you and your men, and you will receive a crossed-sabre pin for your lapel. Proceed two more spaces from there."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randy C
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
Robert L Howard (Medal of Honor recipient)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

No.

When he is activated, if with only 1 sp he can convert to a cav general. He would then move as cabalry.

He cannot move as infantry, and then convert after moving 8 spaces.

May only be a theoretical difference.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.