Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Band of Brothers: Screaming Eagles» Forums » Rules

Subject: Artillery Fire Doesn't Need a Spotter? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew S. Fischer
United States
Devon
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
Is that right? Shouldn't the target hex be in the LOS of a friendly unit?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Janik-Jones
Canada
Waterloo
Ontario
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Up Front fan, Cats were once worshipped as gods and they haven't forgotten this, Combat Commander series fan, The Raven King (game publisher) ... that's me!, Fields of Fire fan
badge
Slywester Janik, awarded the Krzyż Walecznych (Polish Cross of Valour), August 1944
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, it does. The targeted hex does need to be in LOS of a friendly unit. Jim clarified that in another thread (http://boardgamegeek.com/article/8099879#8099879). It's in the official errata too.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.