Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Cyclades» Forums » Rules

Subject: Territory Marker condition rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
R T
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When you move your last soldier off one of your island, you place a territory marker on it, which remains there until another player's troops land on that island. I recall the rules stating that this applies only to islands that you possess at the start of the game, exclusive of islands that you gain possession of during the course of the game. Is this your interpretation as well?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guido Gloor
Switzerland
Ostermundigen
Bern
flag msg tools
The statement below is false.
badge
The statement above is correct.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, but I would be interested in a rules quote that backs up your claim.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Dilloo
United States
Bothell
Washington
flag msg tools
Everything is relative to perception, and your perception is limited.
badge
The Ginger Ninja
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That certainly wasn't my impression. I do believe it applies to any island that you control, and then vacate from with troops.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Was George Orwell an Optimist?
United States
Corvallis
Oregon
flag msg tools
The Herbie Nichols Project - Dr. Cyclops' Dream
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think your confusion comes from this sentence in the rules section titled Move Troops on page 5:

"If his Troops leave their starting isle empty, he must leave a territory marker there."

"Their starting isle" in this context means where they start their move, not where they started the game.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
R T
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You're right, I misread that one - thanks for the clarification.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.