Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Quarriors! Rise of the Demons» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do You Start with Any Corrupted Quiddity? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kris J
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
. . . or just let me nibble your soul . . . .
badge
Electra Bellum. Electra Gloriosum.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Well, do you? When you set up?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Bias
United States
Kettering
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christopher Boat
United States
Ankeny
Iowa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rompcat wrote:
Well, do you? When you set up?


The short answer is no.

However, ive considered using a a variant where players start with a small amount of corrupted quiddity. Mostly because my experience with the expansion has shown that it hasnt had much of an effect on the game. Players only seem to gain a hindering amount of corruption towards the end game. Not necessarily a bad thing, especially since adding corruption at the beginning will probably only serve to slow down the game, but it might rsult in more tactical culling choices. Just something to consider.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe Clementz
United States
Lansing
Michigan
flag msg tools
Nothing to see here
badge
Hey!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Don't the instructions say you should start with one corrrupted quiddity in your bag?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kris J
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
. . . or just let me nibble your soul . . . .
badge
Electra Bellum. Electra Gloriosum.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I thought I read that you should somewhere, too. But, of course, now I can't find it anywhere. I wonder where I picked up that idea?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Bailey
United States
West valley
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I got that impression too. I think we all got it from the dice tower review. . .
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.