Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Quarriors! Rise of the Demons» Forums » Rules

Subject: Corrupted Death Dealer rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Digger Cook
United States
Topeka
Kansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
If any opponent readies a Spell die, Death Dealer is destroyed.



Can Corrupted Death Dealer be summoned if opponents already have spells in their ready area? Do immediate spells (such as Growth Spell) ever enter the ready area and thus destroy Corrupted Death Dealer?

I think the answers are yes, and no. Thoughts?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fractal Energy
United States
Northridge
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think the answers are yes and yes, because you have to cast those spells just like any other spell, which requires it be readied.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Morgan
United States
Sacramento
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sstrunks5555 wrote:
you have to cast those spells just like any other spell, which requires it be readied.


Depends on which Growth you have. One requires that it be readied "Cast this spell..." but the others have Immediate effects on them.

Growth Spell's effects happen after it's rolled, and it doesn't move into the Readied area.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.