Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Eruption» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rotated lava flow - draw a card? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Digger Cook
United States
Topeka
Kansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you use aftershock to rotate a lava flow entering your village such that it hits the village in a different spot, do you draw a card? There is not an additional lava flow hitting the village, but it is hitting it in a new spot. This one was debatable, and in our game I was inclined to grant it just based on the desperation inherent in such a move.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris James
United States
Payson
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
An interesting question, as it indeed requires the utmost desperation in order to consider such a move. Though desperate it may be, it is legal to draw an Action Card in this case.

This is captured in the clarification column in the "Action Cards" section of the rules: "If a tile next to a village is rotated or replaced, a new card is drawn only for lava flows in contact with a new location in the village." So, even if the new or rotated tile removes another lava flow, the addition of the lava flow in a new location allows a player to draw a card.

Cheers!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.