Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Hornet Leader: Carrier Air Operations» Forums » Rules

Subject: Debriefing question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bill Severn
United States
Baltimore
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules page 14 states:

Destroyed Aircraft

Lose 1 Victory Point for each of your Aircraft that was
Destroyed during the Campaign.

Lose an additional 1VP, 2VP, or 3VP during a Short, Medium,
or Long Campaign for each of your Pilots that suffered a
Missing In Action result (and was not later recovered with the
Search and Rescue Event card).

Is this correct in stating at the end of EACH MISSION you lose 1 VP for EACH and every aircraft lost during the entire CAMPAIGN so far??(not the said mission?) What about the additional VPs?(for that mission only?)

thx

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Dalley
United States
Plano
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you look back at the rules it has a couple of sub headings under debriefing.
-adjust campaign tracks
-target status
-campaign outcome
Then as a sub heading under campaign outcome is destroyed aircraft.
Campaign outcome says that you only apply the following "If this mission was the last mission of a campaign."

So no you only record those lost victory points at the end of the campaign.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.