Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Core Worlds» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question regarding Baron Viktor rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gary Concepcion
United States
lititz
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can Baron sac the star fighters after using coordinated assault?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Parks
United States
Somerset
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Quixotic Games: www.quixoticgames.com
badge
Dungeon Alliance: Available Now!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi, Gary.

The Baron must discard the Starfighters "at the start of an Invasion," so by the time you played Coordinated Assault, it would be too late.

Thanks,

Andrew
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Concepcion
United States
lititz
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mumu shanshi
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Andrew Parks wrote:
The Baron must discard the Starfighters "at the start of an Invasion", so by the time you played Coordinated Assault, it would be too late.

Can I therefore also clarify that in the expansion, there is no opportunity for Retired Ace to boost his fleet strength with a GS token before being discarded to pump Viktor's ability?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Parks
United States
Somerset
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Quixotic Games: www.quixoticgames.com
badge
Dungeon Alliance: Available Now!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That is correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.