Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

A Game of Thrones: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Gilly rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Vladan Murat
Croatia
Osijek
flag msg tools
mb
I have a fresh one... what about Gilly and discarding her if it becomes Winter.. Card does not say cannot be saved, so can a copy save her? or is it a constant?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony
United States
Mount Prospect
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For any save response, the terminal condition must also be removed. If the terminal condition would still be present after the save, then the save response cannot even be attempted.

On Gilly's card it says "If it is Winter Discard Gilly" Any save response would have to remove Winter as well to be successful. So in this case a dupe (copy) cannot be used to save Gilly.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Ach
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
No, as long as it's winter it would check to discard her. So even after you saved her you'd have to discard her again immediately.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Agent 57
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes it is a constant.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.