Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Here I Stand» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sack of Rome question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pep Monné
Andorra
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Hi all,

In our game, protestant player played Sack of Rome.

There is a stack of french troups in Genoa containing 2R + 2M.
In Rome the defending forces are 1R + 1 M.

The battle is 2R + 2M vs 1R + 1die as defender.

The question is: if papal player plays swiss mercenaries as a response, the pair of new mercenaries participe in the battle? Initially, the mercenaries defending Rome don't participe in it, but these new ones...

Thank you all.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Hewson
United Kingdom
Surbiton
Surrey
flag msg tools
I bought this...
badge
...as I had no idea what to spend my GG on!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Swiss Mercs is a response card, not a battle card, so it resolves before Sack of Rome putting the mercs in Rome where they stand idly by while the Papal regulars try to defend the attack.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pep Monné
Andorra
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
And if I play Mercenaries Bribed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pep Monné
Andorra
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
The final solution is here:
http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/400279/sack-of-rome-and-...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Johns
United States
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wow, that's pretty cool to see this card being played for the event. (Well, except for the Papacy.) I've only seen it resolved once or twice in all my games.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.