Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Kingdom of Solomon» Forums » Rules

Subject: High Priest rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark C
United States
Ypsilanti
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb

Does the High Priest allow you to use a player's building, or only a resource region that a player has built?

Our interpretation was no, since the rules differentiate between action spaces and resource regions, but if so, it seems like an odd distinction for the role.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kurt R
United States
Philadelphia
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
All life is only a set of pictures in the brain, among which there is no difference betwixt those born of real things and those born of inward dreamings, and no cause to value the one above the other.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Gamer_Dog wrote:

Does the High Priest allow you to use a player's building, or only a resource region that a player has built?

Our interpretation was no, since the rules differentiate between action spaces and resource regions, but if so, it seems like an odd distinction for the role.

Our take was no as well. The HP can only use a resource space/region as I believe that's what it says on the board.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip duBarry
United States
Cincinnati
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.