Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Thunderstone: Heart of Doom» Forums » Rules

Subject: Guardians and Creeping Death rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Charles Ting
Malaysia
Sibu
Sarawak
flag msg tools
since Guardians can only be removed from the hall thru 'defeat', is it immune to CD? Is CD considered as a 'defeat' card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will M. Baker
United States
Silverton
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
charlesting wrote:
since Guardians can only be removed from the hall thru 'defeat', is it immune to CD? Is CD considered as a 'defeat' card?


Only the Dark Champion and Death Sentinel have this text; other guardians do not (though once in Rank 0, I think this is true of all guardians). If a guardian's (or monster's) health is reduced to zero, I would consider that a defeat. I think this text is just trying to say, "You can't lose to the monster to get it out of the hall, and neither can you banish it to get it out of the all."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Metzler
United States
Glendale
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
"Are you pondering what I'm pondering Pinky?"
badge
"Wuhhh... I think so, Brain, but if a ham can operate a radio, why can't a pig set a VCR?"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is actually a thread already answering this question. Please look here:

http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/721701/abyssal-darkspawn
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will M. Baker
United States
Silverton
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
slaqr wrote:
There is actually a thread already answering this question. Please look here:

http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/721701/abyssal-darkspawn


Thanks, Ryan. I stand corrected.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Ting
Malaysia
Sibu
Sarawak
flag msg tools
I was looking for this thread knowing it was mentioned sometime ago, just couldn't find it. thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.