Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Seven Days of 1809» Forums » Rules

Subject: Repulse by vedette rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tobias Fromme
Germany
Freising
Bavaria
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all! Just to get this right: when a vedette tries to repulse another unit and (of course) fails, it has to attack this other unit in the combat phase (like any other unit). But: does the vedette still have the option to retreat before the actual attack? My feeling says "no" but I can´t find it clearly stated in the rules. I´d be glad to hear your opinion, thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefan K.
Germany
Uffing
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Tobias,

I just bought T7Do1809 and read the rules, but I found by accident a Q&A file from Kevin Zucker here in the OSG Forum.
I converted the file into PDF and uploaded it into the file section.
There is an optional vedette scouting rule included which might answer your question.

Time for a PBEM match !

[Edit]The "1806: Rossbach Avenged" rules seems to be up to date and can be downloaded here in its file section.[/Edit]
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.