Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Napoleonic Wars (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Subject Neutrals and Diplomatic Track rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Schelchshorn
Germany
Schl├╝sselfeld
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Hi Folks,

can a 'Subject Neutral' spend CPs on the Diplomatic Track?

thx in advance,
Rob
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich Shipley
United States
Baltimore
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
the liberal unsavory type
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No restriction on that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
Ahhh, yes....the Great Secret to Austrian Success.


Loose to France Early - mess with the Diplomatic Track - while everyone else deals with the French juggernaut, use your Cards and CPs to gain minor allies and break other from getting them.

Each alliance is worth a VP.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
darune
Denmark
flag msg tools
mb
That strategy depends on your usual group i guess.

It wouldn't work out in the groups i play in.. people pay a lot of attention to diplomatic track and most pact minors gets gobbed up in the first turn. It usually goes like France grapping Denmark on round 2 followed by England grabing Sweden (paying 9 cps if it was moved one space by france). Then only tyrkey is left that is worth a VP. (alliance with preusia does not grant VP)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.