Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Napoleon's War: The 100 Days» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cavalry countercharges rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kirk Allton
United States
Lewis Center
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules state that cavalry can attempt to counter charge an enemy charging cavalry unit. It does not specify if it has to be the target of the charging enemy cavalry or not. I am assuming that the cavalry has to be the target?

I have played it that way, and also tried allowing them to countercharge a charging cavalry unit that moves within 3 hexes of them that they can see, whether they are the target or not. Personally, I like the second way as it adds a new dimension to the game. Has anyone else tried it that way?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pepe Carrillo
United States
Abilene
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
you're right in assuming the counter-charging cavalry (rule 11.8.1) is being attacked by the enemy cavalry (rule 11.8), notice the rule-number sequence.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.