Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Domain» Forums » Rules

Subject: What is the definition of "adjacent" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
S
United States
flag msg tools
mbmb
Just picked this game up.

Question: The rules state if you place a piece "adjacent" to a piece of another color, you must flip that color to match your color.

My question is: is touching the corner of a piece on the board considered adjacent (ala Blokus) or to be adjacent, does a side of the piece you are placing need to be touching a side of the piece you want to flip?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Pressler
United States
West Lafayette
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
OMG! Overtext! How long have I been sleeping?! OVERTEXT! Also, I'm a DESIGNER now?! Sweet! OVERTEXXXXXXT!
badge
HO HO HO! Give me some money!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's been a while, but I'm quite sure that the two pieces need to share an edge, not just a corner. Would be a bit too crazy if diagonal counted.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Loscutoff
United States
Sacramento
California
flag msg tools
I'd rather lose to a good move, Than win to a bad one...
badge
the abstract manifest.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
the picture in the rules shows sides, but I still wondered too.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
S
United States
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks guys: I think I'll just try playing it both ways and see what happens. :)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.