Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

HeroCard: Rise of the Shogun» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shining Banner Treasure - am I understanding this correctly? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steven F
United States
wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Text:
Play during conversion. Every peasant in the chain between the converting peasant and the nearest castle gives the conversion a +4 attack.

I read this as meaning - if my converting (attacking) peasant is 5th in line from my nearest castle then my attack value is increased by 4*5=20 because there are 4 of my peasants between my converting peasant and my near castle.

Is this correct?
It just seems too powerful to be true.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Hansell
United States
Rocklin
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think the Treasures were designed to be powerful one shot effects. You could always create a house rule to make it less.

peter
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven F
United States
wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Peteloaf wrote:
I think the Treasures were designed to be powerful one shot effects. You could always create a house rule to make it less.

peter


I'm ok with the rule as is - I just thought I might be misunderstanding it.

I really like the HeroCard/Boardgame system.
Does Tablestar have any plans for any new games or perhaps plans for second editions for existing games?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.