Marko Kemenj
Serbia
Novi Sad
flag msg tools
mb
The Ghosts of Creuss

Since The Ghosts of Creuss have 2 separated home systems that are connected by a "D" wormhole, does the player who plays The Ghosts of Creuss need to have a ship in the Creuss Gate system or just control his home planet - The Ghost of Creuss, to consider that he controls his home systems for the purpose of acquiring victory points from public objectives?

The rulebook says that only the planet in the home system has to be controlled to be eligible to acquire victory points from public or secret objective(s). Since The Ghost of Creuss have TWO home systems, is it necessary to control the home planet in The Ghost of Creuss system or is it necessary to have also one non-fighter ship in the Creuss Gate system too?

The definition of an empty system says that special systems are NOT considered empty. Also, for a planetless system to be controlled, it is required to have at least one non-fighter ship in it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shaun Murphy
Germany
Bonn
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MareCagiva wrote:

The rulebook says that only the planet in the home system has to be controlled to be eligible to acquire victory points from public or secret objective(s).


You've already answered your own question: You only need to control all planets in your HS in order to be eligible to qualify for VPs. The Creuss therefore do not have to control the Gate.

Note though, that the Creuss Gate system still counts as a HS in all respects, e.g. qualifying for the preliminary objectives Infiltrator or Antagonist.
10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.