Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

7 Wonders» Forums » Rules

Subject: Buying from a Neighbour rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jordan " ; " Czop
Canada
Victoria
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

If I want to buy a resource from a neighbouring city (and yes, that is the correct spelling in Canada for the word 'neighbouring' cool) am I able to buy one resource from the other player's marketplace (yellow card) as well as their brown/grey resource cards?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
shikosaki wrote:

If I want to buy a resource from a neighbouring city (and yes, that is the correct spelling in Canada for the word 'neighbouring' cool) am I able to buy one resource from the other player's marketplace (yellow card) as well as their brown/grey resource cards?

You can never buy from another player's yellow card. You may buy from brown/gray cards from one neighbor and may buy from brown/gray cards of the other neighbor.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cast Ll'tor
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't believe you can buy from a neighbour's marketplace, only their resource cards (brown and grey).

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kenneth Stuart
United States
Hawthorne
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
The above are correct; you can NOT buy from a yellow card, only brown and grey.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jordan " ; " Czop
Canada
Victoria
British Columbia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks all! Very helpful.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Schaeffer
United States
Unspecified
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Note that you are not strictly limited to the resources on their brown/gray cards, as you may also buy the starting resource produced by their Wonder.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
brian
United States
Cedar Lake
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mb
Golux13 wrote:
Note that you are not strictly limited to the resources on their brown/gray cards, as you may also buy the starting resource produced by their Wonder.

As long as it is a brown/gray one. You cannot buy things that may be money or leader type benefits (from the expansion wonders).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.