Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Cosmic Encounter» Forums » Rules

Subject: Multiple Reinforcements Cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dustin Fertilla
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just a quick question:

Can an individual play multiple reinforcements cards even if the opposing alliance does not play any or has "passed?"

Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Reda
United States
Herndon
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Guess the games in my uberbadge!
badge
My favorite game is Cosmic Encounter.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yes
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Toni L
Croatia
Split
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.

I believe this sentence is causing confusion:
Players may continue playing reinforcements in response to other reinforcements until all players pass. (CE rulebook, p.13)

The emphasis here is on "ALL players", meaning anyone player may continue to play reinforcements in response to its own reinforcements as long as he/she has any available.

EDIT: Ninja'd by Jack Reda himself, wow wow
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Diego Mendoza
Mexico
flag msg tools
mb
Aboslutely. You can play as many as you have in your hand.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.