Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Hammer of the Scots» Forums » Rules

Subject: The Herald rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
ed pine
United States
Shelby Township
Michigan
flag msg tools
When used, "If a battle results resolve it now with the attacking noble as the attacker". Could the noble "retreat" when it is his turn, or do they fight to the finish?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martins Livens
Latvia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Noble can retreat as any other block, including mentioned situation.

Llordbone wrote:
When used, "If a battle results resolve it now with the attacking noble as the attacker". Could the noble "retreat" when it is his turn, or do they fight to the finish?
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vernon Bruce
msg tools
mbmb
Assumptions: player 1 Herald card leads to a defection...player 2 has a normal move card...player 2 defeats defecting attacking noble....can player 2 now move on his movement card to attack or whatever OR is regrouping only option? AND if he moves/regroups, can he take the now "reconverted" noble with him?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Forest Green Hobbit
United States
Montpelier
Vermont
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
rogbruce wrote:
Assumptions: player 1 Herald card leads to a defection...player 2 has a normal move card...player 2 defeats defecting attacking noble....can player 2 now move on his movement card to attack or whatever OR is regrouping only option? AND if he moves/regroups, can he take the now "reconverted" noble with him?

Player 2 may regroup as normal after herald battle including regrouping the converted noble. Player 2 then may use MP card as normal including moving the converted noble.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.