Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

No Retreat! The Russian Front» Forums » Rules

Subject: Counterblows and disorganized units rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bruce Degi
United States
Lakewood
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Situation: A German unit attacks a Russian unit and rolls a "CB." The German player turns his attack marker over and puts it on the German unit.
The Russian player, during his next movement phase, moves a Replacement Russian unit with a Disorganized marker on it next to the German unit. Can that disorganized unit now attack the German unit marked with the CB as per 10.1.2 and 10.7.3, even though it could not attack in any other situation?
Thanks! Great Game!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rusty McFisticuffs
United States
Arcata
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bdegi wrote:
Can that disorganized unit now attack the German unit marked with the CB as per 10.1.2 and 10.7.3, even though it could not attack in any other situation?

Yeah, I don't see anything in the rules suggesting that it matters why the counterblow marker is there; if the target hex is under a counterblow marker, it's an involuntary attack, and disorganized units can participate.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
montreal
Québec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kuhrusty wrote:
bdegi wrote:
Can that disorganized unit now attack the German unit marked with the CB as per 10.1.2 and 10.7.3, even though it could not attack in any other situation?

Yeah, I don't see anything in the rules suggesting that it matters why the counterblow marker is there; if the target hex is under a counterblow marker, it's an involuntary attack, and disorganized units can participate.


This is correct. Thanks Rusty.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven
United States
Spokane
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
"The mystery of life isn't a problem to solve, but a reality to experience"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just remember that if this disorganized unit had white combat text (cannot normally attack), then it could not advance after combat. If it's combat strength is printed in black then it can advance if it won.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rusty McFisticuffs
United States
Arcata
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
SW_Cygnus wrote:
If it's combat strength is printed in black then it can advance if it won.

No, see the second bullet under 10.7.3.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.