Lookee what he can do! He wants a job!
The folks who introduced me to Guillotine played with the assumption that certain cards, such as ones whose effect text starts with "Choose a player", can be played during another player's turn to catch them by surprise, rather than give them time to prepare a strategy by playing it on your own turn. Now that I have my own copy, I don't see anything to that effect in the rulebook. Should I just assume it to be a house rule?It is certainly not an official rule.