Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Dragon Rampage» Forums » Rules

Subject: Run You Fools! rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dana R.
United States
Claremont
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
badge
Devotium Popcornicus
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If your on one of the 3 spots on the board you have to move at least one spot, you don't have the option of staying where you are?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Launius
United States
Johns Creek
Georgia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If your on one of the 3 spots on the board you have to move at least one spot, you don't have the option of staying where you are?

Correct. If you have a token on the Run You Fools action, you must move a minimum of 1 space. There are a lost of a strategies and advantages to moving even if the primary strategy of the player is to fight the dragon rather than run and I will be posting some Strategies as well as optional rules in the near future, but the heroes on the run path can stop short of the total number available, but still must move.

Likewise, a Hero on the Attack the Dragon action must attack the Dragon. They can choose to not use their re-rolls on an attack (as re-rolls are optional), but they must make the initial attack.

Thanks for your Question, and I will be compiling an FAQ out of Questions posted, and over the next couple weeks hope to post the FAQ along with some Strategy notes and Optional Rules that players may wish to add into their games.

Thanks again - Richard
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dana R.
United States
Claremont
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
badge
Devotium Popcornicus
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you sir.

Follow up: Do you have to play all options available on the final dice roll. Example: You may not be rolling to get what you want but to avoid a spot. On your final roll you roll 1 die for Run You Fools! must I place a token there?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Launius
United States
Johns Creek
Georgia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do you have to play all options available on the final dice roll. Example: You may not be rolling to get what you want but to avoid a spot. On your final roll you roll 1 die for Run You Fools! must I place a token there?

Yes - You must place tokens in all the actions you earn from your Action dice rolls. In some cases you may not have the token required and must place a lower numbered token in one of the locations, or in a very rare case you may need to place four 1 tokens and since you only have three 1 tokens you must decide where to place the three out of the four 1 actions rolled which would be the only time you would not have to place a token in the action box based on your rolls.

Thanks for playing - Richard
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Dedeaux
United States
Fontana
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
As a follow up question to this post, if a player has a token on an action, do they have to take the action?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Williams
United States
Nebraska
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Can you move backwards?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.