David Oldster
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I sleeved all my cards last night after cracking open the box, and then stopped.

At a minimum, I gather the smart thing to do would be to get one set times four for each mage knight consisting of
- basic action cards
- miniature
- hero card

I'm new to games with fragile plastic components, and lots of components, and I want to be able to carry this game around to different locations to play. My main concern is keeping the miniatures of the heroes intact, but I was hoping people could share how they pack all this up, which inserts (if any) they are keeping, etc.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Day
United Kingdom
Lee
LONDON
flag msg tools
Oi!
badge
That tickles!
mbmbmbmbmb
Keep everything.

Put the starting hands, character cards and associated chits for each character in a seperate bag each.

Store under the mini insert.

All other cards in the insert area. This fits with thinner sleeves, thicker sleeves you'll probably have to ditch everything in bags.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tuomo Syvänperä
Finland
Nahkela
Other (Non U.S.)
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I also sleeved all my cards right away when I got the game. I love the finish on those cards, but unfortunately they seemed the kind of cards that will go bad really quickly if left unsleeved. The only insert I took out was the one with all the site chits etc. Those I stored in baggies and tucked away under the insert for the miniatures. The sleeved cards fit quite nicely in the leftover space. I too was a bit worried about the miniatures and that's why I wanted to keep the insert for them.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
King of All Simians — Not a Mere Diplomat
United States
Wilmington
Select State
flag msg tools
designer
I love you.
badge
I love you.
mb