Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Sergeants Miniatures Game: Day of Days» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pinned Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Pseudonym
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I would think no as VPs are not really stats.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
CWattie
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
I agree. I think this would be a no. Pinned or not he is worth the same VP.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexandre Gadoua
Canada
Montréal
Québec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
My question was if being pinned halved VP's.


P.S.: Since I got my answer to this easy question, I wanted to delete the thread.

Instead I deleted my question.
So I wrote it back.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ubergeek
United States
Washougal
Washington
flag msg tools
Be Happy in your Game!
badge
I spent 100 Geek Gold and all I got was this lousy overtext message!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For the purpose of a kill you get the full VP's even if the unit was pinned at the time.

This came up again in another thread with regard to halving VP's for purpose of determining initiative with pinned units. I don't think the designer has answered that yet.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Koch
United States
Omaha
Nebraska
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My instinct is that VPs are never halved. You paid the full cost to get the soldier fielded and that is what they are worth. If you were to halve it then your opponent should get the other half for pinning you.

Personally I think you only get the points if you eliminate (or capture) a soldier. "Almost" only counts in horseshoes, hand grenades, and thermo-nuclear devices...

-Rob
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.