Recommend
6 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Dark Horse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Did I miss something regarding Trader Tokens? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joel Eddy
United States
Coeur d'Alene
ID
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Are these only awarded via card play?

And when you use the effect from the token, do you discard the token?
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Incao
United States
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Buy Stronghold Games
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
eekamouse wrote:
Are these only awarded via card play?

And when you use the effect from the token, do you discard the token?


Trader tokens are not tied to actions on the board. As you said they only come into play via card play. Once spent they should be returned to general stock.


The action card in question is called "Crooked Merchants".
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Don Lloyd
United States
Colorado Springs
CO
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
eekamouse wrote:
Are these only awarded via card play?

And when you use the effect from the token, do you discard the token?

That is correct. The only two ways for a Trader token(s) to come into play is from the Merchant character start game bonus or the Crooked Merchants action card.

The tokens section on page 15 should list the Trader token as another type of limited token. This means that players have to abide by token limitations when obtaining Trader tokens. This also means that once the token is used it is returned to the Bank.

This is another clarification that will be placed into the revised rule book. I am currently working on a FAQ/Errata document.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Gezelius
Sweden
122 48 Ă…rsta
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Now I get how you get the Trader Tokens and that they are discarded when used. But...
...how are they used, and when?

OOPS! I just saw that it is written on the back!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.