Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Reds! The Russian Civil War 1918-1921» Forums » Rules

Subject: Garrisons rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can Naval Flotillas assist a Garrison defending in a coastal hex?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My opponent and I arrived at the idea that they defend alone.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
But then again there is 17.3
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Williams
Poland
Wrocław
Dolny Śląsk
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Murky indeed. I have no idea what the intent of the rules is on this. 20.5 only talks about garrisons not participating in combat with other units stacked with them, but naval flotillas aren't stacked with them... so in principle I (very hesitantly) guess a naval flotilla could support a garrison.

And does 17.3 apply even if that Baltic Flotilla has already supported a combat that turn?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Evans
United States
Berlin
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the reply.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.