Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

World of Warcraft Miniatures Game» Forums » Variants

Subject: Dungeon Raids rules question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Raistlin
Italy
Torino
Torino
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I downloaded the Dungeon Raids rules (Rev1B), but I don't understand one thing. Here is what the rules say about the Aggro tokens:

"The closer the heroes move to a monster, the more aware of them they will become. When a hero moves within 4 hexes of a monster that has line of sight to them, that monster will choose them as a target. Place a single counter on the hero to indicate that they have "Aggro" from this monster. [...]"

Does this condition is ALWAYS active and ALWAYS checked? I do an example. I have a party composed of a Tauren and an Orc. My Tauren has an Aggro token from a Murloc and the Tauren is positioned 3 hexes away from the Murloc (which has line of sight on the Tauren). My Orc is far distant.
Now, I move my Orc near that Murloc, let's say within 2 hexes from it (the Murloc has line of sight on the Orc, also). Now, does the Orc acquires the Aggro token removing it from the Tauren?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
No, it won't remove the Aggro token from a character who already has it. The 4 hex check is only when no one has the Aggro token.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raistlin
Italy
Torino
Torino
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you very much for the 'official' response
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.